Fun Fact Friday: New Virginia Resident Drivers Licenses
If you have just moved to Virginia, welcome! Your new home state - er, commonwealth - gives new residents 60 days to obtain a Virginia drivers license.
On the other hand, a person who is not a resident of Virginia cannot obtain a Virginia drivers license. Lying on a driver's license application is a Class 2 misdemeanor (up to 6 months in jail and/or a fine up to $1,000).